Euro Cup 2024 Round of 16 Matches Continue, Know Schedule of Knockout Matches Including Final

Posted on

Euro Cup 2024 Knockout Schedule: Round 16 matches of Euro Cup 2024 have started from 29 June. Four of the 16 teams were eliminated from the tournament on 29 and 30 June, including Italy, Denmark, Slovakia and Georgia. Along with this, Switzerland, Germany, England and Spain have qualified for the quarter finals. Two more matches will be played today i.e. July 1, after which two other teams will also qualify for the quarter finals.

All the teams playing in the round of 16 of Euro Cup 2024 in Germany were announced last week. Teams from Spain, Georgia, Germany, Denmark, Portugal, Slovenia, France, Belgium, Romania, Netherlands, Austria, Turkey, England, Slovakia, Switzerland and Italy have made it to the round of 16. The knockout match between France and Belgium will be played on July 1, while the second match of the day will be played between Portugal and Slovenia.

On the retirement of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, Gautam Gambhir said – They have done a great job for Indian cricket…

The team that wins the match between France and Belgium will reach the quarter finals. Similarly, the team that wins in Portugal and Slovenia will be able to secure a place in the top 8. Two more matches will be played on July 2, one between Romania and the Netherlands while the other will be a knockout match between Austria and Turkey. After this a total of 8 teams will be left for the tournament.

The first quarter-final match will be played between Spain and Germany on July 5, while the third quarter-final will be played between England and Switzerland on Saturday, July 6. The other quarter-final will be Portugal/Slovenia vs France/Belgium, which will be played on July 5. Meanwhile, the fourth quarter-final on July 6 will pit Romania/Netherlands against Austria/Turkey.

The semi-final matches of Euro Cup 2024 will be held on 9 and 10 July. The first semi-final match will be played in Berlin while the second semi-final match will be played in Dortmund. The final match will also be held in Berlin on July 14 between the winners of the two semi-finals. The quarter final matches will be held in four different cities including Stuttgart, Hamburg, Düsseldorf and Berlin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *