ICC announces T20 WC ‘Team of the Tournament’, Virat Kohli out

Posted on

6 Indian players have got place Includes 3 players from Afghanistan One player each from West Indies and Australia has got a place

New Delhi. ICC has announced its best playing XI for T20 World Cup 2024. World champions India have six players in the squad, while Virat Kohli is out of the ICC XI. The Indian team won the T20 World Cup for the second time by defeating South Africa in the final. Team India has won the World Cup unbeaten, which is a world record. Earlier, no team had won the T20 World Cup without losing a single match. India’s captain Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya and Arshdeep Singh performed brilliantly throughout the tournament. South African fast bowler Enrique Norcia, who played the final in the ICC team, has been selected as the 12th player.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma scored a total of 257 runs in this World Cup with the help of 3 half-centuries. During this period his strike rate was 156.7 while the average was 36.71. Rohit was the highest run-scorer in T20 World Cup 2024. He played a brilliant innings in the opening and gave the team a good start. Under Rohit’s captaincy, India ended a drought of 17 years. India has won the T20 World Cup trophy for the first time since 2007. Virat Kohli played an innings of 76 runs in the final. But he has not been given a place in the team.

After becoming the world champion, team India got caught in which vortex? Return home may be delayed

Cricketers from both India and Pakistan are crying… This is how players from the neighboring country had fun with Babar & Co.

ICC has selected these batsmen in its squad
Although the Afghanistan team did not make it to the semi-finals, the team performed brilliantly throughout the tournament. Opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz scored 281 runs with the help of 3 fifties. Gurbaz added runs at a strike rate of 124.33. Windies wicketkeeper Nicholas Pooran scored 228 runs with the help of a half century. His strike rate was 146.15. Suryakumar Yadav, who took the match-winning catch of Miller in the final, scored 199 runs which included 2 half-centuries. Australian all-rounder Marcus Stoinis scored 169 runs and also took 10 wickets. He got a place in the ICC team.

Pandya, Stoinis and Akshar are among the all-rounders
ICC has also included Hardik Pandya in its Best XI. This World Cup has been memorable for Pandya. Along with scoring 144 runs, he also took 11 wickets. Akshar Patel was also instrumental in helping India win the title, scoring 92 runs and taking 9 wickets. Afghanistan created a big upset by defeating New Zealand and Australia. Captain Rashid Khan took 14 wickets in his name, with 4 wickets for 17 runs being the best bowling.

In bowling, these bowlers made a place in the playing eleven.
Jasprit Bumrah cannot be praised enough. This bowler bowled well in the World Cup. He gave runs at an economy of 4.17 and took 15 wickets. Arshdeep Singh made a record by taking 17 wickets in this World Cup. His best bowling was 4 wickets for 9 runs. Afghanistan’s fast bowler Fazlaq Farooqui impressed with his bowling in this World Cup. He took 17 wickets. His best bowling was 5 wickets for 9 runs. South Africa fast bowler Enrique Norcia has been selected by the ICC as the 12th player to make his presence felt in this World Cup with 15 wickets. Norkia’s best bowling was 4 wickets for just 7 runs.

ICC’s Best XI of T20 World Cup 2024: Rohit Sharma, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Nicholas Pooran, Suryakumar Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Fazlak Farooqui.
12th player: Enrique Norcia

Tags: ICC T20 World Cup, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *