T20 World Cup 2024: ICC picks tournament squad, these Indians including Rohit-Hardik named, captained

T20 World Cup 2024: ICC picks tournament squad, these Indians including Rohit-Hardik named, captained

The ICC has included six players from the Indian team that won the T20 World Champions for the second time in 17 years after defeating South Africa by 7 runs in the final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 to be held in Barbados in its T20 squad. World Cup. The ICC has announced its squad for the Men’s T20 World Cup and it features players from four countries. Let us tell you that under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, India has won any ICC title since 2013. The team selected by the ICC includes players from Afghanistan, Australia and West Indies besides India, while a player from South Africa has been selected as the 12th player. The ICC has named world champion captain Rohit Sharma as its team captain, while player of the tournament Jasprit Bumrah is also included in the squad.

ICC selected Team of the Tournament: Rohit Sharma (captain) – India, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper) – Afghanistan, Nicholas Pooran – West Indies, Suryakumar Yadav – India, Marcus Stoinis – Australia, Hardik Pandya – India, Axar Patel – India, Rashid Khan – Afghanistan, Jasprit Bumrah – India, Arshdeep Singh – India, Fazalhaq Farooqui – Afghanistan, 12th man: Enrich Nortje – South Africa.

How was the performance?

India has won the T20 World Cup title for the second time. In such a situation, Rohit Sharma has been made the captain of this team. Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, Team India remained unbeaten throughout the tournament. Rohit scored 257 runs in 8 innings in the tournament and was the second highest run scorer in World Cup 2024. His best innings was against Australia. Rohit scored 92 runs against Australia.

Apart from that, Afghanistan wicketkeeper Rahmanullah Gurbaz, who was the highest run-scorer in the tournament, has been given a chance in the top order. Gurbaz scored 281 runs in 8 matches with the help of three centuries. Let us tell you that Afghanistan reached the semi-finals for the first time in the T-20 World Cup. West Indies’ Nicholas Pooran, who has scored 228 runs at an average of 38, is placed third.

The ICC has selected Suryakumar Yadav as the No. 4 batsman in its Team of the Tournament. Who played an important innings of 47 runs in the semi-final match against England. Australia’s Marcus Stoinis is at number-5. Stoinis had a good tournament, scoring 169 runs at an average of 40 and taking 10 wickets.

After this, Hardik Pandya has been selected as the next all-rounder. Hardik Pandya has scored 144 runs at an average of 48 in the tournament. During this time he also took 11 wickets. Team India was able to win the title based on his bowling in the final.

After Hardik Pandya, the next player on the list is Akshar Patel, who took 3 wickets for 23 runs in the semi-final, while he played an important innings of 47 runs in the final. Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan has been included in the ICC squad for his excellent performance in the tournament. Rashid took 15 wickets in the tournament.

Latest and breaking news on NDTV

After Rashid, the player of the tournament is Jasprit Bumrah, who took 15 wickets throughout the tournament, during which he gave away runs at an economy of just 4.17. Bumrah is followed by Arshdeep Singh, who took 17 wickets for India in the tournament. Afghanistan’s Fazalhaq Farooqui is the last player in the playing eleven. His four wickets for 17 runs helped New Zealand beat them in the group stage. Farooqui took 17 wickets in T20 World Cup 2024.

At the same time, no player from the tournament runner-up South Africa was included in the playing eleven. However, Enrich Nortje has been selected for the Proteas as the 12th player in the squad. He took 15 wickets at an average of 13.40 and an economy rate of less than six.

Also Read: BCCI president: “To fill the gap…” BCCI president says big on Rohit-Virat’s retirement

Also Read: Sreesanth on Team India: “Our journey in this tournament…” Sreesanth reacts to India becoming world champions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *