Team India matches in T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8, know when and where and what time you can watch live in India.

Posted on

Team India’s Matches in Super 8 – The T20 World Cup is now about to reach its second phase. Let us tell you that so far 4 teams have been decided for Super 8. Now 4 teams will be decided again for Super 8. Let us tell you that the teams of India, Australia, West Indies and South Africa have been able to qualify for Super 8. At the same time, now the Indian team will play its first match in the Super 8 on June 20. While the second match will be played on 22nd June, the third match will be played on 24th June. The Super 8 round matches are going to start from June 19, which will be played till June 24. After this the semi-final matches are to be played. The semi-finals will start from June 26 and will be played till June 27. After this, the final match will be played in Barbados on June 29.

🇮🇳 Matches of Team India in Super 8 – (Team India 🇮🇳 Matches in Super 8)

vs Afghanistan (almost confirmed) 20 June

vs Bangladesh/Netherlands/Nepal (probable) 22 June

vs Australia (Confirmed) 24 June

When can you watch the match in India (Live Streaming T20 World Cup 2024: Super 8 Rounds from Group A, B, C, D)

India’s matches in Super 8 can be watched live from 8 pm Indian time. The Super 8 match will be telecast live on Star Sports Network and streaming on Hot Star.

What is the format of Super 8 (Super 8 Format T20 World Cup 2024)

Let us tell you that in Super 8 also the teams will be kept in two groups of 4-4. In the Super 8, the top 2 teams from both the groups will reach the semi-finals. Two semi-final matches will be played. After this, the teams that won the semi-final matches will play the final match on June 29.

India has won the T20 World Cup only once

In the history of T-20 World Cup, the Indian team has managed to win the title only once. In 2007, India won the title by defeating Pakistan in the final. Now will Team India be able to repeat history this time? This will be very interesting to watch. This is probably the last T20 World Cup for Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma.

West Indies and England have won the most titles.

West Indies and England have won the title twice in the history of T-20 World Cup. While England managed to win the title in 2010 and 2022, the West Indies team managed to win the T20 World Cup title in 2012 and 2016.

T20 World Cup Winners (List of T20 World Cup Winners from 2007 to 2022)

India – 2007
Pakistan – 2009
England- 2010
West Indies- 2012
Sri Lanka- 2014
West Indies-2016
Australia- 2021
England – 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *