Will Team India change playing XI against Pakistan?


Yashaswi Jaiswal may also have to sit out against Pakistan Virat Kohli can also open with captain Rohit Sharma here.

New Delhi. Team India captained by Rohit Sharma will face Pakistan team led by Babar Azam on Sunday. The two teams will meet for the 8th time in the history of the T20 World Cup. The Indian team defeated Ireland in their first match at the Nassau County Stadium in New York, while Pakistan’s morale was shattered by hosts USA in the very first match. There is a lot of excitement in both the countries regarding this high voltage match. Will skipper Rohit Sharma want to change his playing XI for the match against Pakistan? So the answer would be, maybe not.

Virat Kohli can also be seen opening with Rohit Sharma against Pakistan. Of course he failed to open against Ireland but his record against Pakistan (IND vs PAK) is superb. Wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav may have to warm the bench in the match against Pakistan as well. Because with Virat playing in the opening, India can give maximum opportunity to the all-rounders. Being an all-rounder, Akshar Patel may be chosen again in place of Kuldeep Yadav.

World Cup 2024: India-Pakistan face-to-face… Stadium to be packed with 34000 spectators, Babar’s army under pressure

T20 World Cup 2024: When will the India-Pakistan match be played? Watch Super Sunday’s blockbuster match live from New York here

Bowlers have dominated the New York pitch
Bowlers have dominated the New York pitch so far. In such a situation, the depth in the batting order of Team India can prove beneficial. If the Indian team goes with the playing eleven for the match against Ireland, young opener Yashaswi Jaiswal will have to sit out once again. Akshar will be preferred as Kuldeep’s replacement in the high-voltage match against Pakistan as his arrival will add depth to the batting. So far, teams have struggled to cross the 100 mark on this wicket.

India’s Probable Playing XI against Pakistan
India: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj.

Tags: IND vs PAK, Rohit Sharma, T20 World Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *